News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

This is the Club's archive website to 2017.
Go to the new site

New Club website from 2018.
Switch Now

Find us on Facebook
FDMC Summer Solo 2011, Page 2

Dick Whittington, driving his Caterham, took the first place award in Class F, also finishing fourth overall, and Sean Pearce, in his first year of Soloing with his Mazda RX8, was the winner in Class D.

In Class B for cars up to 1400 cc's, out of eight entries, regular Solo competitors Derek Looker in his Peugeot 205, and Peter Manning with his Mini, were running just seconds apart all day, with Derek eventually finishing 2 seconds in front, to win the class from Peter.

In Class C, with Ben Griffin taking the Index award, Stuart Harrison took the first place award, sharing the MG ZR160 with his father Stuart, while Martyn Phillis was giving his MGC V8 some exercise in the Historic class.

Brett Daniels has previously driven a Golf GTi in our Solos, and this (we think) was a first outing for the Peugeot 205, which he has now acquired. Andre Martin joined FDMC after trying our demonstration course at the recent Dunsfold charity day, and was competing in his first full Solo event, with the TVR Chimaera.

For more information about these events, see AutoSolo's, and our 2011 season will continue with the September Solo, on September 11th.

Award winners

Fastest time of day: Andrew Thompson, Caterham

Index award: Ben Griffin, Peugeot 106 Rallye

1st in class awards:
Class A: Matt Wheatley, Mini 1275GT
Class B: Derek Looker, Peugeot 205
Class C: Stuart Harrison, MG ZR160
Class D: Sean Pearce, Mazda RX8
Class E: James Llewellyn, Mazda MX5
Class F: Dick Whittington, Caterham

Full results for the event are here, Results.xls


Copyright Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2018.