News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

This is the Club's archive website to 2017.
Go to the new site

New Club website from 2018.
Switch Now

Find us on Facebook
FDMC Spring Solo 2012, Page 2

So to the overall leaders, and yes, Fastest Time of Day went yet again to Andrew Thompson, driving his silver Caterham. Closest behind were several of our other recent winners or front runners, with Ben Griffin finishing second overall in his 106 Rallye and winning Class C, Dick Whittington third overall in his red Caterham and winning Class F, and Piotr Kozimov (106 Rallye)and Martin Prescott (Mini 1300) just 1.4 seconds apart, fourth and fifth overall, with Martin taking the Index award.

Stuart Tyler was another of the first-time FDMC competitors, in his 1.1 Peugeot 106, and Shaun Finch was the Class D winner with his Mitsubishi Evo, also finishing 10th overall. Sharron Hockaday, looking determined here, took the Ladies award, for the second event running, in her MINI convertible.

During 2011, as part of the annual Dads Day Out event at Dunsfold, FDMC organised a Solo demo course, which inspired TVR owner Andre Martin to join FDMC, and start competing in our events - his driving is always worth watching. Ken Martin (no relation) was sharing the driving duties in Barry Simpson's Saxo VTR, and Sean Pearce is a frequent entrant with his Mazda RX-8, in FDMC's and other Solos

Barney Lower, who has usually driven Minis in our previous events, arrived with this BMW 318iS, just acquired as a bargain deal, and was spotted exploring the limits of its handling, from time to time.

For more information about these events, see AutoSolo's, and our 2012 season will continue with the Summer Solo, on July 8th.

Award winners

Fastest time of day: Andrew Thompson, Caterham

Index award: Martin Prescott, Mini 1300

1st in class awards:
Class A: Keith Pettit, Sprite Mk 1
Class B: Maciej Knapinksi, Fiat Seicento
Class C: Ben Griffin, Peugeuot 106 Rallye
Class D: Shaun Finch, Mitsubishi Evo
Class E: Brett Lawrence, Mazda MX5
Class F: Dick Whittington, Caterham

Overall results for the event are here, Spring Solo results


Copyright Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2018.