News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

This is the Club's archive website to 2017.
Go to the new site

New Club website from 2018.
Switch Now

Find us on Facebook
FDMC September Solo 2011, Page 2

Another strong drive by Ben Griffin put his Peugeot 106 Rally into fifth overall, the highest placed 'tin top', to take the Index award. Keith Pettit returned from holiday to give his Mk1 Austin Healey Sprite a win in the Historic class, although Matt Wheatley (Mini 1275GT) and Kevin Lower (Mini Moke) were very close behind this time. Ken Martin, who competes with his Peugeot 106XSi in all sorts of events, was on his way to the third place award in Class B, while Barry Mclure drove his Caterham to third overall, and second in Class F.

Both driving rally prepared cars, Brett Daniels with his Peugeot 205GTi 1.9 finished fifth in Class F, while Tony Browne, entering an FDMC Solo for the first time with his very smart Triumph TR4, was competing in the Historic class, for cars registered before January 1980.

In Class C, Aaron Roffey, whose first Solo was at our recent Odiham event, was competing again with his Alfa 147, and Peter Manning has been busy with the spray gun on his Mini, which was previously a kind of matt black all over. Lastly, this event saw, possibly, the first appearance by a Ferrari Testarossa in an AutoSolo, with Simon Taylor being seen here, checking out our new timing system.

For more information about these events, see AutoSolo's, and our 2012 season will start with the March Solo.

Award winners

Fastest time of day: Dick Whittington, Caterham

Index award: Ben Griffin, Peugeot 106 Rallye

1st in class awards:
Class A: Keith Pettit, Sprite
Class B: Paul Prescott, Mini
Class C: Piotr Kozimir, Golf GTi
Class D: David Garside, Clio
Class E: James Llewellyn, Mazda MX5
Class F: Andrew Thompson, Caterham

Full results for the event are here, Results.pdf


Copyright Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2018.