News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

The 4/March
March Hare 12 car rally

Regs and entry for the 20/March
March Solo

Regs and entry for the 24/April
Dimanche Sprint

Find us on Facebook
FDMC March Solo 2012, Page 2

Paddock preparations: getting ready for the first course, Maciej Knapinski and Piotr Kozimor were demonstrating the art of synchronised wheel changing, in the early morning sun. Brett Lawrence was one of the Class E competitors in his supercharged MX5, with which he won this class in our 2011 Solo Challenge, and Paul Sheehan was competing in Class B with the Peugeot 206.

FDMC's David and Sharron Hockaday were first-time Solo competitors, taking turns to drive their BMW Mini Convertible in Class D, with Sharron taking the Ladies Award, while Michael Duncan, who is always a contender in Class C with the BMW318iS, took the second place award in this class.

From Southsea MC, Andy Fields and his son Rob brought along this freshly rebuilt 1275 Mini, and their rally prepared 1400 Nova, with Andy driving the Mini and Rob driving the Nova. Although running in different classes, they finished just half a second apart! Dolphin MC's Paul Rush was driving the MG ZR, part of the Harrisons' car fleet, in Class C.

The Historic class, for cars registered before 1980, was well supported with eight entries, including Martyn Phillis with his MGB GT V8, and the Midget which David Mexson and Steve Whittington were sharing, with David taking the second place award in this class.

For more information about these events, see AutoSolo's, and our 2012 season will continue with the Spring Solo.

Award winners

Fastest time of day: Ben Griffin, Peugeot 106 Rallye

Index award: Martin Prescott, Mini 1300

1st in class awards:
Class A: Keith Pettit, Sprite
Class B: Derek Looker, Peugeot 205
Class C: Piotr Kozimir, 106 Rallye
Class D: Simon Trickett, Honda Civic Type R
Class E: Arthur Chan, Mazda MX5
Class F: Dick Whittington, Caterham

Overall results for the event are here, Results.pdf


� Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2016.