FDMC Lloyd Roberts Championship: Rules

This annual club championship is named after one of the club's founder members, and is open to all members. Points are awarded on FDMC-organised events only, as follows:

ORGANISERS Points - National B Points - Clubman
Clerk of the Course 10 8
Secretary of Meeting 10 8
Chief Marshal 10 N/A
Entries Secretary 10 N/A

(Committee members acting in these capacities score half points only)

First o/a 10
Second o/a 8
Third o/a 6
1st in class 6
2nd in class 5
3rd in class 4
4th in class 3
Best Novice 5
Best Mixed Crew 5
Best Lady 5

All other competitors automatically score 2 points, and marshals 3 points
Points will be awarded as stated in the event Regulations.
Passengers and Co-Drivers as stated in the event Regulations will score points as the same driver.

To qualify for award of the Lloyds Roberts Trophy, members must compete in at least one event, and organise or marshal on at least one event during the claendar year. All events which involve competition in motor vehicles will count towards the Trophy.

In the event of a tie at the end of the year, the winner will be the contender who has the highest points scored as a signed on Official. In any dispute regarding allocation of points, the Committee's decision is final.

If a round of the Lloyds Roberts Trophy is cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances, the organisers as named in the event regulations shall be awarded one point. Similarly, any member whose completed entry form has been received by a named Official prior to the closing date for acceptance of entries shall receive one point.