News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

Regs and entry for the 17/Sept
September Solo

Find us on Facebook
FDMC Judgement Day Autotest, March 2002

(Pictures - Mike Cutler: to display captions, rest cursor on pictures)

FDMC's annual Judgement Day autotests were held this year at a new venue, Martinique Parade Ground near Bordon. The National B event was part of two regional championships, the Southern autotest championship and the Competition Car Insurance ASWMC autotest championship.

On the limit - Mike Hawke

With the tests laid out in groups of three, the drivers took two runs through the first two sets, with the best to count, and one run through the last three. Our header picture shows Mike Hawke in action, with his neatly built Mini special.

Kevin Lower heads for FTD in Nat B Brian Luker, FTD in the Clubsport event

Kevin Lower was the winner of the National B event in his Caterham, and Brian Luker won the Clubsport event in his 'topless' Mini.

Jim Morris Damian Bell's smart 1275GT

Jim Morris is seen here chasing co-driver John Taylor's times; engine problems slowed Damian Bell's Mini GT.

Brian Rowland Mike Biss

Brian Rowland brought his unique rear engined Minisport 5, and Mike Biss drove heroically in the Astra Estate.

Yes, diesels can autotest - Dave Leonard Graham Skeggs, on Test 1

Dave Leonard proves that a 205 diesel can go autotesting, and Graham Skeggs handbrake-turns his Mini.

Clubsport class winner, Nick Davies FDMC's Mike Williams in action

Nick Davies drove the Mitsubishi Colt, and Mike Williams the Triumph GT6

Results (with total times in seconds)

National B:

FTD, Kevin Lower, Caterham 1700, 426.7

Class winners:
Rob Rolston, Mini 1400, 427.7
Mike Biss, Astra Estate 2 litre, 459.1
Mike Hawke, ICON 1275, 435.5


FTD, Brian Luker, Mini Topless, 407.7

Class winners:
Russell Roberts, Mini 998, 500.2
Nick Davies, Mitsubishi Colt 1.2, 532.2
Bill Anderson, Hockham Special 1098, 514.1

Copyright Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2017.