News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

This is the Club's archive website to 2017.
Go to the new site

New Club website from 2018.
Switch Now

Find us on Facebook
FDMC Dimanche Sprint, April 2011, Page 2

Hot-rods not required ! In Classes A1 to A5, which include something like half the total entry list, Sprint competitors use production or production based cars like these, and often use the same car everyday, as well. Why not join in, and find out how much fun this kind of affordable motorport can be.

Brian Stevens with his unique, Mazda rotary engined Westfield took first in Class D13 and eighth overall, and Paul Fidler took the second place award in Class C9, in his 1380cc Mini.

The Vauxhall VX220, a rarity in our events, was driven in Class A5 by Martyn Cutler from the Isle of Wight Car Club, and from the same island, Daniel Kozakewycz brought his Honda Civic VTi. David Masters, from Borough 19 MC, clocked 55.69 seconds in his Fisher Fury, and its capacity, 919cc's, tells you there's a Honda Fireblade under that red bonnet.

Barry Simpson took the third place award in Class A3, out of 9 entries, sharing this Peugeot 106 XSi with Christine Martin, while Christine's husband Ken was taking turns in the 205 GTi 1.9 rally car with its owner, Russell Roberts, who's driving here. Brett Daniels was sharing the smart Golf GTi with Paul Sheehan, while Steve Thorne kept the 1600 Westfield to himself,to finish eleventh overall and third in class B7.

And for our last picture, David Butler takes his MG TD Special off from the startline, in some more of that Rushmoor sunshine.

FDMC's Sprinting season continues with the Abingdon CARnival weekend, on June 11th/12th, jointly organised with Sutton & Cheam MC.

Overall and Class winners (with times in seconds)

Fastest Time of Day, Paul Kenney, Nissan Skyline GTR, 49.91

Class Winners:

Class A1, 1st Treloen Penycate, Peugeot 106GTi, 59.42
Class A2, 1st Tim Read, MGA, 63.31
Class A3, 1st Allan Brown, Seat Arosa, 57.94
Class A4, 1st Rob Orford, MGB GT, 55.97
Class A5, 1st Paul Braddock, Mini Cooper S Works, 54.41
Class A6, 1st Andrew Winterbotham, Subaru Impreza, 55.97
Class B7, 1st David Buttle, Westfield SEi 1.7, 52.09
Class B8, 1st Tom Caldecourt, Westfield SE 1.8, 50.88
Class C9, 1st Bob Gibson, Alpine A110, 53.10
Class C10, 1st Rikky Bartlett, Nissan Almera F2, 51.30
Class C11, 1st Andy Owler, Matra Simca Bagheera 1.6, 62.52
Class D12, 1st David Masters, Fisher Fury, 55.69
Class D13, 1st Brian Stevens, Westfield SEi, 52.47

Full results available here, Results.xls


Copyright Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2018.