News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

This is the Club's archive website to 2017.
Go to the new site

New Club website from 2018.
Switch Now

Find us on Facebook
FDMC Dimanche Sprint, April 2010, Page 2

Rikky Bartlett shared the Peugeot 306 rally car with his father Pat, to finish fourth overall and first in Class 6. Paul Braddock and his BMW Mini Cooper S took the win in Class 3, BARC's David Hall was driving this tasty Jaguar C Type, and the Golf GTi was shared by father and son, Dave and Treloen Penycate.

In the ongoing battle to be'fastest MGB', Michael Cole came out ahead of Rob Orford and Richard Withers, to take second place in the large Class 2, while Martyn Phillis was another in this class with his red, 1950cc MGA.

Both driving 2 litre Renault Clio's, Rob Choules was trying out the black car, which has recently replaced his Suzuki Swift, while Dolphin MC's Mark Nicoll was on a first visit to Rushmoor, with his Cup version.

Seen here are Peter Lawrence, taking a tight line in the Arena with his Nissan Sunny GTi, and Tim Wheatley with his works built, left hand drive MG ZR rally car.

And Simon Besant again - still trying to break that 50 second barrier for Rushmoor - maybe next year?

FDMC's Sprinting season continues with the Abingdon CARnival weekend, on June 12th/13th, jointly organised with Sutton & Cheam MC.

Overall and Class winners (with times in seconds)

Fastest Time of Day, Simon Besant, Westfield SEeight, 51.84

Class Winners:

Class 1, 1st Andrew Till, MG ZR 1.4, 60.68
Class 2, 1st Matt Carter, Honda S2000, 55.03
Class 3, 1st Steve Woodings, Mazda MX5 RS, 56.76
Class 4, 1st Paul Braddock, MINI Cooper S, 56.61
Class 5, 1st David Buttle, Westfield SE, 53.21
Class 6, 1st Rikky Bartlett, Peugeot 306, 53.54
Class 7, 1st Paul Fidler, Mini 1.4, 55.39
Class 8, 1st Ralph Higson, Escort 2.0, 56.02
Class 9, 1st Rikky Bartlett, Peugeot 306 S16, 53.25
Class 11, 1st Dennis Jellett, Metro 6R4, 55.24

Full results available here, Results.xls


Copyright Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2018.