News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

Bramley Targa Rally
Go to the new site

New FDMC Website
Switch Now

The 19/Jan Harlequin
Regs Available

Find us on Facebook
FDMC Dimanche Sprint, April 2009, Page 3

The start of the Rushmoor sprint course goes downhill into a right hand corner, with the startline under the control of experienced competitors like Adrian May, seen here testing some new sunglasses.

Steve Woodings, having swapped his previous MX5 for a Clio Cup, has now changed back to this MX5 RS, achieving a win in Class 3 on their first outing, while Paul Braddock and his MINI Cooper S won Class 4.

Gywn Jones and his Rover 420 were spotted burning some rubber off the startline, on their way to second place in Class 1. Tim Cartledge was driving this Peugeot 106, which he recently bought on EBay, due to needing a car for our March Solo. And another of our newer members, Marcus Price, was giving his (Cobra inspired) Hawk 289 its first runs at Eelmoor.

BARC's Roger Shadbolt and his much-modified Morgan +4 finished 12th overall and second in class 9, while Richard Pinkett's MG TA was competing more in its original specification.

And, as our last picture seems to show.........if you're a Westfield driver, even a Mini can block out the horizon.

FDMC's Sprinting season continues with the Abingdon CARnival weekend, on June 13th/14th, jointly organised with Sutton & Cheam MC.

Overall and Class winners (with times in seconds)

Fastest Time of Day, Simon Besant, Westfield SEeight, 50.39

Class Winners:

Class 0, Rob Choules, Suzuki Swift GTi, 63.72
Class 1, 1st Andrew Till, MG ZR 1.8, 58.54
Class 2, 1st Ken Martin, 106 XSi, 60.06
Class 3. 1st Steve Woodings, Mazda MX5 RS, 56.76
Class 4, 1st Paul Braddock, MINI Cooper S, 56.53
Class 6, 1st David Buttle, Westfield SE, 52.97
Class 8, 1st Bob Gibson, Renault Alpine A110, 53.70
Class 9, 1st Rikky Bartlett, Peugeot 306 S16, 53.25
Class 11, 1st Ian Gaskell, Westfield 1.4, 52.14

Full results available here, Results.xls


Copyright Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2017.