News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

This is the Club's archive website to 2017.
Go to the new site

New Club website from 2018.
Switch Now

Find us on Facebook
FDMC Dimanche Sprint, April 2003, Page 2

The Escort was shared by recent new FDMC members, Mark and Simon Raglan, while Craig Smith has replaced his previous BMW M3: this is one of the rare, 2.5 litre, M3 Sport versions.

Craig Smith Mark Raglan

David Balderson's TVR Tasmin V8 heads for the finish, and Matthew Preston, previously Impreza mounted, gave his 205 GTi 1.9 a first outing, to take 3rd in class 1/2.

David Balderson Matthew Preston

First visits to Eelmoor for Brian Stevens' Mazda RX7, which replaces his previous rally prepared 205, and Ralph Higson's Honda Civic.

Brian Stevens Ralph Higson

Keith Hazell took the Best FDMC Member award with his Sylva Stryker, while Sandra Harris and Andrew O'Brien both drove this 323i, Andrew heading here for 3rd in class.

Keith Hazell Andrew O'Brien

Dave Dockree and Nick Davies both drove their RX7 Turbo in two classes (well, it keeps the tyres warm), with Dave winning class 3, and Nick, shown here, finishing ahead in class 6.

Nick Davies - probably

FDMC's Sprinting season continues with the Abingdon CARnival weekend, on June 7/8th, jointly organised with Sutton & Cheam MC.

Awards (with best time in seconds)
Ian Gaskell, Westfield 1.4 54.76 Fastest Time of Day
Class Winners
Martin Pilcher, Escort 2.0 55.54 1st in class 10
Andy Silman, Westfield 2.0 56.13 1st in class 8
Terry Piggot, MGB V8 56.97 1st in class 11
Nick Davies, RX7 Turbo 59.05 1st in class 6
Dave Dockree, RX7 Turbo 59.33 1st in class 3
Alan Hockham, Caterham 1700 59.49 1st in class 7
Chris Fulke Greville, Astra 2.0 59.85 1st in class 5
Keith Hazell, Sylva 1700 60.42 Best FDMC
Maurice May, R5 GT Turbo 60.48 1st in class 2
Ian Clover, Midget 1380 63.69 1st in class 4
Terri Pearson, XR3i 65.71 Ladies Award


Copyright Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2018.