News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

Bramley Targa Rally
Go to the new site

New FDMC Website
Switch Now

The 19/Jan Harlequin
Regs Available

Find us on Facebook
FDMC Summer Solo, 2008, Page 3

Among the regular competitors, Richard Aldcroft and his CRX were the winners in Class C; Stuart Pettit and his Sprite took second place in the Historic class, and Simon Trickett and his MR2 finshed second in the Production sports cars.

Ken Martin scored third place in Class B with his 106XSi, which also goes sprinting, while Shaun Finch, who has previous 'form' in motorbike racing, took third in Class D with his Mitsubishi Evo. Carl Streatfield was trying out his newly acquired MX5 for the first time, and Martin Phillis was exercising his BGT V8, acquired from a fellow MG fan, who had 'too many MG's' (is this possible?).

Adam Sturney again used Mike's MG ZR, to complete his run in our 2008 Solo Challenge, and win its Class C. Matt Haggart gave his 205 a day off, and shared Paul Looby's Honda S2000, including several sideways moments; and our last picture shows Ian Coull with his 320i, on their way to winning Class D in the Solo Challenge.

For more information about these events, see AutoSolo's.

Award winners (with times in seconds)

Fastest Time of Day: Andrew Thompson, Caterham 7, 363.9

1st in class awards:
Richard Bailey, Midget 1.3, 398.5
Paul Prescott, Mini 1300, 396.5
Richard Aldcroft, Honda CRX 1.6, 406.6
Kevin Belcher, Impreza turbo, 383.7
Steve Woodings, Mazda MX5, 382.8
Barry McClure, Caterham 7, 379.1

2nd in class awards:
Keith Pettit, A/H Sprite 1.3, 428.9
David Manning, Mini 1.4, 401.8
Russell Smith, Honda CRX 1.6, 426.0
Mike Biss, Astra 2.0, 404.9
Simon Trickett, Toyota MR2, 407.0
David Garside, Nova 2.0, 389.6

3rd in class awards:
Ken Martin, 106 XSi, 411.9
Shaun Finch, Mitsubishi Evo, 409.3
Paul Looby, Honda S2000, 407.7
Matt Wheatley, Westfield SE, 395.0

Fastest Lady: Cath Woodman, Astra 2.0, 429.3

Full results are here, Results.xls


Copyright Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2017.