News & Social
FDMC Forum
Event Reports
Types Of Event
About FDMC
Contact Us
Event locations

Recent updates:

Regs and entry for the 17/Sept
September Solo

Find us on Facebook
FDMC / Hart MC Sprint Royale, October 2005

(Pictures - Tony Large Photographic: for competitors, see a full selection of picture proofs, at TonyLarge.net)

This report is in two sections; for more pictures, and results, click 'Page 2', below.

For 2005, our Sprint Royale returned to Eelmoor, and after a sunny day's sprinting, Peter Hayter took the Fastest Time of Day in his Westfield, repeating his 2004 success at this event

Peter Hayter

Jon Payne won his class in the Sunbeam Lotus, which is mainly seen on racetracks, as did Ken Martin, heading for a class win in this year's ACSMC sprint championship, with his 106XSi.

Jon Payne Ken Martin

Sara Church was a class winner in her Civic Type R, and Glyn Jones took second in the same class with this (borrowed) Clio Sport 182, just half a second behind.

Sara Church Glyn Jones

Two FDMC members, enjoying their first year of sprinting: George Wall, who won his class in the Audi Quattro, and Ian Rogers with his Toyota MR2.

George Wall Ian Rogers

For more pictures, and results, click to PAGE 2

Copyright Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, 1999 - 2017.