FDMC Judgement Day 2003, Page 2

Russell Roberts

In the Clubsport event, Russell Roberts (above) took FTD with this 1000 Mini, repeating his result of last year.

Bill Anderson Ian Harrison, with Stuart passengering

Among the class winners were Bill Anderson in the Hockham Special, Ian Harrison with his XR3i, and Gwyn Jones, who was also second overall in Clubsport with this Mini. Jim Morris and his Fiesta took a 3rd in class.

Gwyn Jones shared this Mini with Bill Mexson Jim Morris

Mon dieu! This Renault 5 took second and fourth in class, driven by Grenville Williamson and James Larcher.

Weight - shifting tactics by the Renault crew

Results (with times in seconds)

Award winners, National B event:

Fastest Time of Day: Damian Bell, Clubman GT 1380, 417.1

1st in class:
Bob Bennetts, Mini 1.3, 427.3
Andy Gibson, Arkley 1275, 442.0
Ian Griffiths, Mini Special, 511.0

2nd in class:
Kevin Lower, Mini 1.3, 435.5
Martin Neal, Midget 1275, 459.4

Award winners, Clubsport event:

1st overall: Russell Roberts, Mini 1000, 481.2

1st in class:
Gwyn Jones, Mini 1.3, 496.8
Ian Harrison, XR3i, 556.3
Bill Anderson, Hockham Special, 527.6

2nd in class:
Grenville Williamson, Renault 5, 597.3
Bill Mexson, Mini 1.3, 613.0

PCA (young drivers) event:

1st overall: Stuart Harrison, XR3i, 599.7

Copyright 2003 Farnborough District Motor Club Ltd, all rights reserved.